June 18, 2024

Former Dokolo district chairman appointed chairman DSC

By Denis Okello (denis.okello@vol.co.ug)


Former Dokolo district chairman John Baptist Okello-Okello has been appointed chairman District Service Commission of Dokolo district.

Okello Okello served as Dokolo district chairman but later contested for Dokolo North MP seat twice on FDC ticket but lost in the elections.

He has now been appointed as chairman Dokolo district service commission to replace George Ogwal Mac who passed on recently.

The chairperson public service commission Winnie Agnes Kabogoza in her letter to Dokolo district chairman James Otto Apili approved the appointment of JB Okello Okello as the chairperson of Dokolo district service commission and Ocen David Otim as a member of the same commission.

She said the appointment is in line with article 198 (2) of the Ugandan constitution and section 54 (2) of the local government act Cap 243.

Meanwhile the ministry of lands has also approved the names of five people who will serve as members of Dokolo district land board.

In his letter to the CAO of Dokolo, state minister of lands Sam Mayanja said they had approved Moses Ejor as chairperson Dokolo district land board, and Egoo Ocen, Ewayu Epongu Newton, Abur Jasinta and Angomu Grace as members.