June 18, 2024

UPC boss appointed Oyam District Vice Chairperson


By Woo Chris


Oyam District LCV Chairman Benson Walter Dila Oyuku has reshuffled his cabinet, naming Chris Ongom the councilor of Acaba Sub County as his vice.   

Ongom who worked as the Oyam District speaker from 2016 to 2021 and currently serving as regional vice chairperson of UPC party for Lango, succeeds John Gutenberg Ogwang who is the councilor of Minakulu Town Council.

Dila made the mini reshufflement on Tuesday during council meeting held at Oyam District council Hall.

In other changes, Ogutu Brian the councilor of Aber who was secretary for finance was moved to works and technical services, Beatrice Okello was named secretary for education and health while Betty Owani is now secretary for community based services.

Dila thanked Ogwang John Gutenberg for his dedicated service to the people of Oyam and asked other councilors to support development of the district.

Chris Ongom on his part pledged to work for development of Oyam district without segregation.

Caesar Apale the councilor of Loro Town Council expressed disappointment with the cabinet reshuffle that he said may not deliver development in Oyam.  

Nelson Oloa the councilor of Myene welcomed the appointment of Ongom Chris as vice chairperson of Oyam but said the appointments were in favor of Oyam north.
John Gutenberg Ogwang thanked Dila for working with him for the last two and half years and tasked the new cabinet on delivery of effective services to the people of Oyam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *