April 15, 2024

Seven aspirants Pick nomination Forms to contest in Dokolo woman MP by election

Janet Rose Adongo Elau Okello

By Bonny Otim Ogwal (bonny.otim@vol.co.ug)

Seven aspirants have picked nomination forms to contest in Dokolo District woman MP election.

Higenyi Pabire the northern Uganda regional returning officer told Voice of Lango FM that seven aspirants have already picked nomination forms.

The waited activity will to be done today at Dokolo District headquarters.

Higenyi cited some of the guidelines for nomination which includes; limiting number of vehicles to the nomination venue and aspirants are only allowed to take with them seven people.

Voice of Lango News desk has understood that four political parties that include; National Resistance Movement (NRM), Uganda People’s Congress (UPC), National Unity Platform (NUP) and FDC will all present their flag bearers for nomination today.

Lango sub region UPC vice chairman Chris Ongom said their flag bearer Sarah Aguti Nyankori will be nominated at 11am.

National Unity Platform regional spokesperson for Lango Moses Mawa said their candidate will be nominated at 2pm.

Dokolo District FDC spokesperson, Julius Okello said the party flag bearer Dr. Alwoch Rosemary Ogwal will equally be nominated today.

Okello expressed hope of registering massive win in this election.

Other aspirants who have picked nomination form to run on independent ticket include; Dr. Esther Okullu and Dr. Anna Grace Lalam.

Dokolo woman MP lection will be held on 21/3/2024 while nomination of candidates will be conducted today the 11/3/2024 and 12/3/2024 according to electoral commission road maps.

Meanwhile, Janet Rose Adongo Elau Okello has been nominated to contest for the position of Dokolo Woman member of parliament under the NRM ticket

More details about this development shall follow in our subsequent posts.