July 21, 2024

5 Lango players named on the FUFA Drum 2023 starting XI


By Ojok Micheal (editorial@vol.co.ug)

Lira City

FUFA Drum has named five Lango Province invincible Players on the starting XI line up of its squad for the fourth edition.

The players are part of the squad that won the prestigious FUFA Drum trophy on Saturday against Busoga Province at Omondi Stadium,Lugogo.

The list includes Tonny Kyamera, who won the golden gloves over the weekend as the best shot stopper of the FUFA Drum fourth edition.

In the defending line is workaholic defender Ivan Okello meanwhile at the heart of the midfield, play makers Musa Ramathan and Allan Okello are named as starting pair.

Prolific striker Denis Omedi completed the line up as a forward.

FUFA Drum 2023 Starting XI Line UP

T Kyamera (GK Lango), I Okello (Lango),R Okocha (West Nile), B Magunda (Busoga), Musa Ramadthan (Lango), D Ndihabwa (Kigezi), A Okello (Lango),I Ogwang (Teso), D Omedi (Lango), I Wagoina (Busoga) and J Kirya (Busoga)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *